Sign in or Sign up!
2010-2011 Year-end Review
Updated: January 12th, 2013 10:56 AM (MT)


Officers and Committee Managers


Kristy Astry

Vice President

Joel Meier


John Endicott


Deb Lockwood

Past President Ruth Gaulke
Ron Arner
Nominating Committee Debbie Peebles
Michelle Despres
Advisory Committee Ron Arner
Deb Lockwood
Martha Sippel
Frank Tagader
Award Nominations Martha Sippel
Blog/Newsletter (Technicalities) Dana Aubin
Discussion List Deb Lockwood
Facilities/Hospitality Open
Jobs John Endicott
Deb Lockwood
Membership Michelle Despres
Mentoring Deb Lockwood
Northern Colorado Carmen Carmack
Programs Julie Bettis
Publicity Open
Scholarships  Joel Meier
Martha Sippel
Seminars Open
Volunteers Kristy Astry
Website Becky Williams
Martha Sippel


  • CAA Award of Excellence
  • CAA Most Improved Communtiy award
  • Bette Frick is elected Fellow


  • Be green...Go green...Stay green: A panel discussion
  • Content-creation tools in demand: A progression
    • Authoring in MS Word
    • Simplified DITA
    • Camtasia Studio
  • Trends, tools, and technologies in software user assistance
  • Transferring your skills: Where can you go from here? (webinar)
  • The changing face of technical communication: How XML, iPads, eBooks, social networking, augmented reality and content management are changing how technical communicators work
  • Measuring productivity (Annual Business Meeting and Award presentations)
  • Networking