Sign in or Sign up!
1988-1989 Year-end Review
Updated: January 12th, 2013 11:00 AM (MT)


Officers and Committee Managers

President Edwin Lackey
Vice President Fred McGehan
Secretary Beth Higuera
Treasurer Patty J. Gillespie
Job Corner Manager JoAnn T. Hackos
Membership Manager Llyn Lankford
Newsletter Editor Tim Harrington
Program Director Jeff Rowe
Regional Seminar Manager Jere Paulmeno
Publications/Art Competition Manager Denise Phair
Student Writing Competition Manager Barbara Miller
Director-Sponsor JoAnn T. Hackos


  • STC dues were $60
  • Most technical writers responding to the national salary survey made an average of under 36K per year


  • CD-ROM Technology: The Laser Library of Tomorrow
  • What’s Wrong with Software Manuals?
  • NBI’s Legend Documentation Application
  • Stretches for Your Neck
  • “Ventura Tips and Tricks


  • Netwise, Inc.
  • Particle Measuring Systems
  • Microsoft Corporation
  • Comtech Services
  • DISC Corporation
  • ScenicWriter
  • PageMaker
  • Fortran/Pascal/C
  • HP 3000
  • Ventura Publisher


331 (6/30/88)